Indiana Chapter Scholarship Fund

The purpose of the Indiana Chapter Scholarship (ICS) fund is for any Sigma Lambda Beta Indiana entity classified as a Chapter of Sigma Lambda Beta (current or closed), a Colony of Sigma Lambda Beta and or an Alumni Network of Sigma Lambda Beta. The ICS has become financially vested and an Indiana Chapter Scholarship Board of Directors (ICSBOD) was created. The ICS will be overseen by the Director of Scholarships of the We CAN Achieve Foundation. The scholarship will be awarded to chapters/entities: From the ICS for the purpose of Sigma Lambda Beta National Convention and Sigma Lambda Beta Leadership Institute.

ICSBOD shall consist of five (5) alumni members. The five (5) members of the ICSBOD must come from an Indiana Chapter/ Entity and be considered in good standing with said Chapter / Entity by the standards set forth by the members of the Chapter/ Entity. The five (5) members of the BOD will be elected by the members of the Chapter / Entity.

Board of Directors – 2020

Abad Castellanos – Chairman (Upsilon)
Andy Nino – Member (Theta)
Edwin DeJesus – Member (Upsilon)
Pedro Garcia – Member (Upsilon)
Jorge Ontiveros – Member (Upsilon)

2018 Award Winner – Alpha Alpha (Purdue University)